How I Style Myself 

This photo was taken in Orlando when the weather was very hot and humid. I bought this t-shirt on Asos before i went away but I didn’t try it on. It was a size small which I normally buy, however as you can see in this picture it is way too long for my body type.

PIC 12

If i was styling a short client then I’d have to make sure the clothes didn’t overwhelm their frame like I have in this picture. Anna Kendrick, at 5’0″, is styled by Christina Ehlich who always chooses outfits to make her body appear longer. For example, in this picture below Anna Kendrick wears a dress that has a sheer neckline in the same colour as the dress which gives the optical illusion of a longer body. Also the dress has a long line slit to give the impression that her legs are longer.

pic 13

This outfit is what I choose to wear at the MTV Crashes in Plymouth. I bought a hoodie from Nicce London size small in grey, and paired it with blue ripped jeans and a New York Cap in grey. I styled my friend with a top that she previously bought online which is white with black raglan sleeves, black skinny jeans and a black baseball cap worn backwards.

On this picture I am wearing a blue bomber jacket, with a black t-shirt which were both from Asos. I am also wearing my gold retro-style Casio watch, which is available at H. Samuel.

On this outfit, i am wearing a plain white Ralph Lauren t-shirt pairing with light denim jeans, to match the t-shirt I am wearing white and black Adidas superstar trainers with a grey New York cap. Accessories i have on are my gold Casio watch and a Lumee Iphone 6 case that can light up. You can get them at https://lumee.com/.

Author: troystyling

Student Fashion Stylist

Leave a Reply

